This website uses cookies in order to enhance functionality and to analyze user behavior. If you continue to visit the website, we assume you accept the use of cookies. Learn more: Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy.

Accept X
– tabletop –
Ca’ d’Oro

Graceful golden days

Minimalist and nonetheless opulent – with Ca’ d’Oro, the finest burnished gold refines pure black and white contrasts. The geometric interplay gives rise to classic stripes, squares, circles and other architectonic patterns.

Venice – a source of inspiration

Gothic architecture inspired Michael Sieger to incorporate decorative elements found in intricate tracery. For this reason, the decor draws on the form of the quatrefoil, which is reminiscent of a flower. That is why an exceptional building, the famous palazzo on the banks of the Grand Canal in Venice, lends its name to the collection.

Ca’ d’Oro, the “golden house”, is dedicated to all those who appreciate precious materials. The delicate band of gold is applied and burnished by hand to each and every one of the pieces, and lends warmth to the otherwise understated decor.

 OVERVIEW


“For me, Ca’ d’Oro, the golden house, symbolises a precious time and treasured moments spent in the company of family and friends – 
and enriched by beautiful objects.”

Michael Sieger


Geometric interplay

Although the plates, bowls, cups and tea accessories harmonise with each other, their patterns form exciting contrasts – especially when flat and tall products are combined. It goes without saying that the cylindrical and coupe-shaped Ca’ d’Oro pieces can also be combined and showcased with other MY CHINA! decors, in particular Treasure Gold.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies zur Verbesserung der Funktionalität und zur Nutzungsanalyse. Durch Ihre weitere Nutzung stimmen Sie der Verwendung zu. Mehr erfahren Sie hier: Informationen zu Cookies und Datenschutzerklärung.

einverstanden X
– tabletop –
Ca’ d’Oro

Für die goldene Momente

Minimalistisch und doch opulent – für Ca’ d’Oro veredelt feinstes Poliergold pure Schwarz-Weiß-Kontraste. Im Spiel der Geometrien zeigen sich klassische Streifen, Quadrate, Kreise und weitere Muster, die architektonisch anmuten.

Venedig – Quelle der Inspiration

Gotische Architektur inspirierte Michael Sieger, die Form des Vierpasses aufzugreifen – ein typisches Ornament filigraner Maßwerke, das abstrakt an eine Blume erinnert. So leiht auch ein außergewöhnliches Bauwerk, der berühmte Palazzo am Canal Grande in Venedig, der Kollektion ihren Namen.

Ca’ d’Oro, das „goldene Haus“, ist all jenen gewidmet, die edle Materialien zu schätzen wissen. Das zarte Goldband wird von Hand aufgetragen und poliert. Es verleiht dem ansonsten reduzierten Dekor seine Wärme.

ÜBERSICHT


„Für mich symbolisiert Ca’ d’Oro, das goldene Haus, die kostbare Zeit und die vielen besonderen Momente, die man im Kreis geliebter Menschen genießt und mit schönen Dingen bereichert.“

Michael Sieger


Spiel der Geometrien

Auch wenn die Teller, Schalen, Tassen und Tee-Accessoires miteinander harmonieren, bilden sie vor allem in der Kombination flacher und hoher Produkte spannende Muster-Kontraste. Selbstverständlich können die zylindrischen und coup-förmigen Ca’ d’Oro Teile ebenso mit anderen Dekoren von MY CHINA!, insbesondere Treasure Gold, zusammengestellt und inszeniert werden.